The full list of candidates standing at the General Election in County Durham has been revealed. 

Rishi Sunak announced the vote for July 4 last month, saying it was “the moment for Britain to choose its future”.

Now, the candidates standing in the six County Durham constituencies have revealed their bids to become MPs. 

Find out your County Durham constituency ahead of July 4 general election

Bishop Auckland 

Reform UK - Rhys Burriss

Green - Sarah Hannan

Conservative - Jane MacBean

Transform - Rachel Maughan

Labour - Sam Rushworth

Liberal Democrats - Helen Cross

Blaydon and Consett 

Liberal Democrats - Vicky Anderson

Reform UK - David Ayre

Green - Richard Simpson

Conservative - Angela Sterling

Labour - Liz Twist

SDP - Paul Topping

City of Durham 

Green - Jonathan Elmer

Conservative - Luke Allan Holmes

Labour - Mary Kelly Foy

Liberal Democrats - Mark Wilkes

SDP - Sarah Welbourne

Reform - Mark Belch


Green - Stephen Ashfield

Reform UK - Lynn Murphy  

Conservative - Joanne Howey 

Labour - Grahame Morris 

Liberal Democrats - Tony Ferguson

North East Party - Mary Cartwright

Newton Aycliffe and Spennymoor 

Transform - Brian Agar

Reform UK - John Grant

Green - Jack Hughes

Workers Party - Minhajul Sohun

Labour - Alan Strickland

Conservative Paul Howell

Liberal Democrats - Anne-Marie Curry

North Durham 

SDP - Tom Chittenden

Reform UK - Andrew Husband

Green  - Sunny Moon-Schott

Conservative - George Carter 

Liberal Democrats - Craig Martin 

Labour - Luke Akehurst 

Workers Party - Chris Bradburn