MIDDLESBROUGH have made three changes to the side that beat Birmingham City in midweek with Darragh Lenihan being restored to the starting line-up for today’s Championship tie against Millwall.

Ryan Giles makes way for the Irish defender as Marc Bola is pushed further up the field to left wing-back.

Interim boss Leo Percovich has dropped Hayden Hackney after his impressive debut against the Blue with Riley McGree taking his place. Anfernee Dijksteel drops to the bench with Isaiah Jones making an immediate return after serving a one match suspension.

American striker Matthew Hoppe is handed a place on the substitutes bench after featuring for the club’s Under-21’s side in recent weeks. Matt Clarke remains out of the matchday squad while Duncan Watmore is missing through injury.

Former Boro midfielder George Saville is in the starting line-up for the home side as he comes up against his former employers.

Boro are looking for back-to-back wins against the Lions for the first time this season after Chuba Akpom’s solitary strike earned them victory in midweek.

Boro XI vs Millwall (3-5-2): Steffen; Fry, Lenihan, McNair; Jones, Howson, Crooks, McGree, Bola; Muniz, Akpom

Subs: Roberts, Giles, Mowatt, Hoppe, Dijksteel, Forss, Hackney

Millwall XI: Long, McNamara, Wallace, Hutchinson, Cooper, Mitchell, Bradshaw, Flemming, Burey, Voglsammer, Saville

Subs: Bialkowski, Evans, Afobe, Shackleton, Styles, Bennett, Honeyman