HARTLEPOOL UNITED’S new National League campaign will start with a home date with Sutton United.

Pools, who have made numerous new signings in the hope of pushing for promotion this season, have been pencilled in for the visit of Sutton on August 3 to Victoria Park.

That will be followed by back-to-back away dates at Halifax on August 6 and August 10.

Two games have already been picked for live TV coverage on BT Sport - at home to Woking on Saturday, September 7 will now kick-off at 7.30pm and the game at newly-promoted Stockport County has been put back 24 hours to Wednesday, October 9 at 7.45pm.

Following Gateshead’s relegation, Pools will be paired with a new team over Christmas and it means a trip to Harrogate on Boxing Day and then the return fixture on New Year’s Day.

The annual final away game fancy dress extravaganza will be at Bromley on April 19 and Pools will finish the season on April 25 at home against Torquay United.


August 3 Sutton United (h)

August 6 FC Halifax Town (A)

August 10 Maidenhead United (A)

August 13 AFC Fylde (H)

August 17 Bromley (H)

August 24 Chorley (A)

August 26 Wrexham (H)

August 31 Torquay United (A)

September 3 Barrow (A)

September 7 Woking (H)

September 14 Dagenham & Redbridge (A)

September 21 Dover Athletic (H)

September 24 Chesterfield (H)

September 28 Eastleigh (A)

October 5 Yeovil Town (H)

October 9 Stockport County (A)

October 12 Aldershot Town (A)

October 26 Barnet (H)

October 29 Solihull Moors (H)

November 2 Notts County (A)

November 16 Ebbsfleet United (A)

November 23 Boreham Wood (H)

November 26 Chesterfield (A)

November 30 Eastleigh (H)

December 7 Woking (A)

December 21 Dagenham & Redbridge (H)

December 26 Harrogate Town (A)

December 28 Barrow (H)

January 1 Harrogate Town (H)

January 4 Dover Athletic (A)

January 18 Yeovil Town (A)

January 25 Stockport County (H)

February 1 Barnet (A)

February 8 Aldershot Town (H)

February 15 Solihull Moors (A)

February 22 Notts County (H)

February 29 Boreham Wood (A)

March 7 Ebbsfleet United (H)

March 14 Sutton United (A)

March 21 FC Halifax Town (H)

March 28 AFC Fylde (A)

April 4 Maidenhead United (H)

April 10 Wrexham (A)

April 13 Chorley (H)

April 18 Bromley (A)

April 25 Torquay United (H)