HARTLEPOOL UNITED’S retained list has been announced – with new boss Matthew Bates looking to drastically reshape his squad.

Six players under contract have been made available, with three released. New deals have been offered to three players, with options taken up on two more.

Five players signed last summer by former manager Craig Harrison who are entering the second year of their contracts are available and have been transfer listed: Jake Cassidy, Ryan Donaldson, Louis Laing, Jack Munns and Connor Newton, while Scott Harrison is also available.

Contract options have been taken on Lewis Hawkins and Michael Woods, but there is plenty of interest in the latter and he could leave if the right offer comes in.

New deals have been offered to Liam Donnelly, Nicky Featherstone and Devante Rodney.

Blair Adams, Luke George and Rhys Oates have been released.