Singer and actor Olly Alexander will be representing the UK at the Eurovision Song Contest tonight.

However, many may not know much about him and his extensive track record in the world of music and TV.

If you're wanting to know more about the Years and Years singer, here is everything you need to know ahead of his [performance this evening.

Who is Olly Alexander as he represents the UK at Eurovision 2024?

Born in Harrogate in 1990, Olly Alexander is a well-known singer, actor and LGBT activist.

The 33-year-old rose to fame as the lead singer of the popular band Years and Years, achieving two number-one albums in the UK Albums Charts.

The band is well-known for hit songs like King and Shine but has since disbanded.

Olly also received critical acclaim for his performance as Ritchie Tozer in the Channel 4 drama Its A Sin.

For this, he was nominated for a British Academy Award for Best Actor.

When is the UK performing in the Eurovision final?

This year, Olly Alexander will be performing Dizzy at Eurovision.

We already knew Olly would be performing in the first half, following a draw earlier this week, but it’s now been confirmed he will be 13th on stage.

Recommended Reading:

When is the UK performing in Eurovision final 2024? See official running order

How many times has the UK scored no points at Eurovision?

Olly Alexander urged to pull out of Eurovision just hours before final

 See the full running order for the 2024 Eurovision final

  1. Sweden: Marcus & Martinus - Unforgettable
  2. Ukraine: alyona alyona & Jerry Heil - Teresa & Maria
  3. Germany: ISAAK - Always On The Run
  4. Luxembourg: TALI - Fighter
  5. Netherlands: Joost Klein - Europapa
  6. Israel: Eden Golan - Hurricane
  7. Lithuania: Silvester Belt - Luktelk
  8. Spain: Nebulossa - ZORRA
  9. Estonia: 5MIINUST x Puuluup - (nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi
  10. Ireland: Bambie Thug - Doomsday Blue
  11. Latvia: Dons – Hollow
  12. Greece: Marina Satti - ZARI
  13. United Kingdom: Olly Alexander - Dizzy
  14. Norway: Gåte - Ulveham
  15. Italy: Angelina Mango - La Noia
  16. Serbia: TEYA DORA - RAMONDA
  17. Finland: Windows95man - No Rules!
  18. Portugal: iolanda – Grito
  19. Armenia: LADANIVA - Jako
  20. Cyprus: Silia Kapsis - Liar
  21. Switzerland: Nemo - The Code
  22. Slovenia: Raiven - Veronika
  23. Croatia: Baby Lasagna - Rim Tim Tagi Dim
  24. Georgia: Nutsa Buzaladze - Firefighter
  25. France: Slimane - Mon Amour
  26. Austria: Kaleen - We Will Rave

Coverage for Eurovision will begin at 8pm on BBC One and last until 11:55pm.