The FIFA Women’s World Cup is almost drawing to a close with the last semi-final match taking place today (August 16).

The match between Australia and England’s Lionesses will decide who gets through to the final.

If you’ve been watching along, you might be wondering when the final is and who the winner of today's match will end up facing.

When is the final of the Women’s World Cup 2023?

The semi-final will see Australia take on England at 11am on Wednesday, August 18 and the final is scheduled to take place not too long after.

Spain have already secured their spot in the final after beating Sweden 2-1 on Tuesday (August 15).

There will be a match to decide which team finishes in third place – this will take place on Saturday, August 19 and depending on today’s result, England or Australia will face Sweden.

The team that doesn’t play against Sweden will face Spain in the final of the competition on Sunday, August 20 at 11am.

Which team has England selected for the semi-final today?

The following 11 players will start for the Lionesses today as they face Australia:

1. Mary Earps

2. Lucy Bronze

4. Kiera Walsh

5. Alex Greenwood

6. Millie Bright (C)

8. Georgia Stanway

9. Rachel Daly

10. Ella Toone

11. Lauren Hemp

16. Jess Carter

23. Alessia Russo

The semi-final match takes place today at 11am in Sydney at Stadium Australia.