The see-saw battle for supremacy in the First Division shows no sign of slackening.

In the past few weeks new leaders have emerged and then faltered.

Now Adel have bouned back to take over as top dogs above Harrogate Squash and Ilkley following their 3-0 away victory against Collingham II. Harrogate Squash have moved up from third to second place. And still coming up on the rails are Nomads.

In the latest table Adel are on 129 points, Squash have 127, Ilkley 125 and Nomads 111.

Collingham's second stringers had few answers to high-flying Adel, the underdogs failing to capture a game.

Scores - Collingham II 0 Adel 3 (Adel names first): Mark Ambler beat Brian Manson 9-3, 9-1, 9-5; Steve Glynn beat Simon Procter 9-5, 9-2, 9-5; Jon Hodgson beat James Turley 9-0, 9-0, 9-0.

Harrogate Squash also collected 12 points from their 3-0 away win over Division One newcomers Otley.

Scores - Otley 0 Harrogate Squash 3 (Harrogate names first): Tony Nowakowski beat Matt Wood 9-7, 9-0, 5-9, 9-6; Nicola Pratt beat Steve Thackwray 9-5, 9-4, 9-6; Martin Wickenden beat Chris Lawton 9-4, 9-7, 10-8.

Ilkley lost ground when they went down 2-1 at Scott Hall and have also lost four points for tabling a late result.

Division One: Scott Hall 2 (Ian Cawthorne, Scott Wilson) Ilkley 1 (Phil Maunsell); Nomads 2 (Joe Wilson, Jonathan Round) Harlow 1 (Ross Kneller); Harrogate Squash II 1 (John Buxton) Moortown 2 (Robin Mannell, Phil Davies); Collingham II 0 Adel 3 (Mark Ambler, Steve Glynn, Jon Hodgson).

Division Two: Harlow II 1 (John Graham) Harrogate Squash IV 2 (Paul Duncalf, Andy Winspeare); Knaresborough II 0 Ilkley III 3 (Tom Songhurst, John Henderson, Mark Armitage); Ilkley II 3 (Jonty Hawkes, Matt Dueidonne, Neal Cowan); Moortown II 2 (Carl Knowles, John Kay) Collingham III 1 (Andy Shaw).

Division Three: Boroughbridge II 2 (Colin Leftly, Rob Hayhurst) Army Foundation College 1 (Pam Buttifant); Harrogate Squash V 2 (Tim Welch, John Elsworth) Ripon 1 (Neil Jackson); Harlow IV 3 (Dan Lupton, Sophie Jacob, Martyn Hall) Pateley Bridge 0; Knaresborough III 1 (Andy McMillan) Bedale 2 (Andy Hawkswell, Mike Lumley); Moortown IV 2 (Martin Wilkinson, Steve Holroyde) Moortown III 1 (Keith Patrick); Collingham IV 3 (Robin Wimbush, Ed Dabrowski, John Simpson) Otley II 0.