The name of Roddymoor dominates the list of winners of the Norman Wright Memorial Trophy and they are through to the final again.

In the semi final opponents Stanhope Town took a 40th minute lead from an Andy Lee header. Roddymoor keeper Michael Sanderson thwarted further Stanhope attacks and Stephen Cunningham knocked in an equaliser five minutes from time. Extra time produced no further goals and Roddymoor took the penalties 4-3.

Kevin Burke gave Howden Australian the lead in the other semi final at West Auckland Queens Head. It looked to be Howden's day when Anthony Bailes missed a penalty for the Queens. Paul Vickers was one of two subs brought on by West Auckland and he made an equaliser for Dave Bowes before knocking in the winner himself.

The second leg of the Colin Waites Trophy should be a formality for Crook Wanderers after they beat Crook White Swan 8-0. Lee Furber led the way with four goals and Paul Bailes (3) and David Pakes made up the score.

Evenwood White Swan looked set for a shock win when Chris Gill (2) and Dowson gave them a 3-1 half time lead at second side Byers Green St Peters. St Peters were much improved in the second half and after drawing level they won the match with a goal two minutes from time. Ian Brown (3) and David Savage were the Byers Green scorers.

Tow Law Cattle Mart lost their tenth consecutive league match 7-0 at home to Bishop Rugby Club. Darren Slater (2), Stephen Robinson, Matthew Tyrie, John Lowe, Mark Foster and David Evans scored to keep Rugby Club in the top three.