THE Duke of Edinburgh award scheme annual presentation evening was held at Prior Pursglove Sixth Form College, Guisborough, on Thursday, May 1.

Prior Pursglove Swing Band entertained an enthusiastic audience and the awards were presented by Catherine Hatch, assistant director of education (Lifelong Learning) and the Middlesbrough footballer Robbie Stockdale, a former pupil of Bydales School, Marske.

A total of 182 people received gold, silver and bronze awards. They represented Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council's schools, colleges, voluntary organisations and youth centres.

Gold awards were achieved by: Andrea Dixon, who represented the Open Centre and is a nurse at Captain Cook Hospital; Charlotte Tailby, a student at Prior Pursglove College who will go to Durham University to read classics; and Elizabeth Sullivan, also a student at Prior Pursglove College and going to Durham University to study ancient history and archaeology.

Silver awards were presented to: Gary Abbott, Graham Flett, Paul Milne, Danny Powell, Neil While, Philip Ruddock, James Baxter, Graeme Martin, Robert Nunn, Thomas Russell, Lewis Tovey, Helen Wear, Alex Kirk, Scott Sanders, Emily Brown, Mary-Ann Dorgan, Andrea and Joanne Gaffney, Clare Holmes, Samantha Lambert, Rebecca Livingstone, Amanda Ogden, Jennifer Sheridan, Christopher Gell, Robert Griffiths, Jennifer Mitchell, James Brown, Tom Livingstone, Kyle Peart, Andrew Peacock, Robert Prouse, Shaun Smith, Rebecca Baxter, Louise Featherstone, Joseph Atkinson, Lewis Meadows.

Bronze awards were presented to: Richard Bellas, Michael Bendall, John Drury, Daniel Laing, Steven Lince, Matthew McNulty, Craig Smith, Philip Simpson, Nell Stewart, Ben Thompson, Michael Welburn, Clare Adams, Rebecca Appleton, Gemma Bradshaw, Laura Haveron, Lyndsey Hicks, Adele Hitchen, Kelly Hammond, Victoria Kelley, Rachel Maguire, Lynsey Newsome, Katie Palmer, Victoria Shallow, Lucy Tregear, Husseinali Khimiji, Jennifer Branigan, Faye Hendry, Kirsty Hill, Tanweer Khimiji, Faye Walker, Sarah Warner, Hayley Wright, Martyn Clay, Christopher Curd, Alastair Hunter, Brenton, James, Marc Johnson, Simon Lowe, Richard Pogue, Daniel Whittam, James Wood, Cary Wright, Amanda Dixon, Nicola Dodds, Stacy Forbes, Emily-Kate Green, Debbie Hastings-Long, Jennie Murray, Hannah Newton, Annabel Street, Chris Bell, Charlene Cheung, Lauren Drummond, Amy Evans, Victoria Glasper, Kathryn Kitching, Carol Maughan, Rose McMalion, Ruth Wear, Christopher Bradley, Kevin Hartley, Andrew Hunter, Iain McPearson, Christopher Williams, Anwyn Barker, Ruth Brown, Laurn Curry, Charlotte Duddles, Jenny Edwards, Emma Fletcher, Laura Fountain, Rachel Futo, Lauren Greenwood, Leah Hunt, Lauren Hutchinson, Amy Pierse, Gemma Pybus, Clare Robinson, Laura Shepherd, Zoe Snice, Stacy Smith, Amy Stocks, Nicole Williams, Laura Willis, Christopher Anderson, Alex Haralabidis, James Hayden, Matthew Lawrence, Ryan Metcalfe, James Shotbolt, Dannielle Blackmore, Hannah Boyes, Evin Foy, Lauretta Gergely, Leanne Johnson, Sinead Krzyzyk, Stephanie Leonard, Christina Mangold, Rebecca Massey, Kirsty O'Brien, Maria Quinlan, Hannah Robinson, Heather Vickers, Laura Weston, Chris Bavin, Michael. Dinns, Aaron Carabine, Martyne Dixon, David Gowland, Paul Kitchener, John Plummer, Emily Busby, Jennifer Craig, Danielle Drury, Nikki Eastbury, Zara France, Luey Ford, Jade Harvey, Lauren Hood, Nikki Hunt. Allison Innerd, Leah Jackson, Stephanie Johnson, Katie MacGregor, Kelly Manning. Elizabeth Melrose. Kelly Mitchell, Helen Pickard, Stacy Phoenix, Emma Plummer, Harvir Powar, Jessica Rowley, Melissa Sanderson, Sarah Shepherd, Sarah Slightholme, Jessica Smith, Sharon Smith, Clare Thomas, Kayleigh Ward, Laura Wheatley.