Champions Bedale look set to take the First Division title for the second successive season as their purple patch continues as leaders.

Bedale have not lost a match since the beginning of December. Their latest victims Northallerton were beaten 3-0, giving Bedale a 25 point lead over nearest rivals Wensleydale.

Bedale have played 13 matches while Wensleydale and Harrogate Squash each have a match in hand.

Harrogate Squash II, who are fourth with 102 points, have two matches in hand on the leaders. But even gaining a maximum 24 points from each match, would only put them on 126 points, still eight points behind.

Match scores - Bedale 3 Northallerton 0 (Bedale names first): Phil Martin beat Steve Hodgson 9-7 9-5 7-9 9-3; Dave Smiley beat Keith Johnson 9-5 5-9 5-9 9-1 9-5; Alan Pierson beat Trisha Kochaniec 5-9 9-4 9-3 9-6.

Division One: Knaresborough 0 Wensleydale 3 (Keith Parlour, Nick Brown, Robert Dent); Harrogate Squash 3 (Paul Hotchkiss, Mark Harding, Nigel Heward) Thirsk 0; Harlow 2 (Steve Thackwray, James Hannaway) Pateley Bridge 1 (Steve Ball); Bedale 3 (Phil Martin, Dave Smiley, Alan Pierson) Northallerton 0.

Division Two: Bedale II 2 (Dave Horner, Jonathan Nattrass) Boroughbridge 1 (Joe Royle); Thirsk II 1 (Mark Fox) Harlow II 2 (Dan Lupton, Sophie Jacob); Wensleydale II 2 (Jim Forbes, Richard Phillips) Bedale III 1 (Mike Lumley); RAF Leeming 0 Wensleydale III 3 (Paul Holmes, Fergus McLeod, Tony Warrington); Catterick Garrison 1 (James Hughes) Harrogate Squash III 2 (Adam Hughes, Ian Woodhead).

Division Three: Wensleydale IV 0 Bedale IV 3 (Andrea Offord, Andrew Sedgwick, Geoff Coles); Harlow III 2 (John Lovell, Jim McGuinness) Harrogate Squash IV 1 (Dan Patterson); Knaresborough III 3 (Phil Smelt, Ray Geary, Paul Jackson) Thirsk III 0; Pateley Bridge II 2 (Dave Mann, Andy Balsdon) Harrogate Squash V 1 (Tim Welch); Thirsk IV 1 (Andrea Mayne) Thorp Perrow 2 (Diane Hullah, Mark Scarlett).