Annual general meeting: A full clubhouse of members for a meeting dominated by the consideration of the clubhouse extension presented by the club chairman Ian Smith following a successful financial report given by the treasurer John Webster.

After a detailed presentation by the chairman and answering many questions, approval was given to go forward with the scheme within detailed financial constraints. It was hoped to commence work at the end of the golfing season and complete by the spring of 2005.

Following reports from various committees the competition secretary Dave Brown highlighted the number of juniors who had joined the club which had increased from 35 to 90, and the Junior Academy had now formed a committee to work with them taking into account the current legislation for dealing with children.

There being six vacancies on committee and only five nominations the election of John Gatenby, David Frakes, Ian Morris, Bill Barclay and Ian Hodgson was approved.