Fans of Take That are gearing up for a night of the band’s biggest hits at the Riverside Stadium in Middlesbrough on Friday (May 24).

With a back-catalogue of number ones spanning three decades, current members Gary Barlow, Howard Donald and Mark Owen have no shortage of songs to pick for the set list.

Fans will be hoping renditions of some of Take That’s most popular classics when they take to the stage.

It’s also expected that the three-piece will perform some newer numbers, including from their latest album ‘This Life’ - released last November – which their current tour is named after.

The Northern Echo: Take That open their show at the Riverside in 2019.Take That open their show at the Riverside in 2019. (Image: STUART BOULTON)

The night will kick off with support from Olly Murs, who is back on the road with the band after missing a Glasgow gig earlier this month when his flight from Heathrow was cancelled hours before the show.

Here is the full 29-song setlist expected on Friday night, based on a gig at the O2 last month, when Take That take to the stage at about 8.35pm.

  • Keep Your Head Up
  • Windows
  • Giants
  • Days I Hate Myself
  • Everything Changes
  • Sure
  • Shine
  • A Million Love Songs
  • I Found Heaven
  • Pray
  • Forever Love
  • Clementine
  • Speak Without Words
  • Patience
  • The Flood
  • Get Ready For It
  • March of the Hopeful
  • The Champion
  • This Life

Recommended reading:

Get more from The Northern Echo with a digital subscription. Get access for 3 months for just £3, or get 30% off an annual subscription with our latest offer. Click here.

  • Greatest Day
  • These Days
  • Time and Time Again
  • Relight My Fire
  • One More Word
  • Hold Up a Light
  • Back for Good
  • You and Me
  • Never Forget
  • Rule the World