DURHAM have named a 13-man squad for their opening first-class outing of the season.

They take on Durham MCCU at Emirates Riverside in a three-day game, starting at 10.30 on Tuesday and entry is free.

Neil Killeen will take charge of the side as head coach James Franklin, oversees the last few days of the South Africa tour.

Alex Lees, Gareth Harte, Ryan Pringle, Ben Raine & Chris Rushworth are all set to feature after returning from Potchefstroom.

Lees will captain the side in the absence of Cameron Bancroft.

Wicketkeeper Stuart Poynter will take the gloves after making his Test debut for Ireland earlier this month while there could be first-class debuts for Ross Greenwell, Oliver Gibson & Luke Doneathy.

Durham: Lees, Harte, Greenwell, Smith, Poynter (wk), Pringle, Raine, Coughlin, Doneathy, Harding, Rimmington, Rushworth, Gibson.