Richmondshire’s hopes of county success, representing the Darlington Building Society NYSD ECB Premier League in the Yorkshire Premier Leagues Champions Competition, were ended with a comprehensive defeat.

They entertained Sheriff Hutton Bridge at Hurgill Road, with a place in next weekend’s final at Headingley up for grabs.

They won the toss and fielded first. Josh Dowson and Craig Swainston claimed early wickets and the Dalesmen were on top, as the visitors slumped to 94-6.

However, Matthew Fisher smashed 87 from 78 balls, which included five fours and four sixes, in a final total of 208-9 from their 50 overs.

The home side collapsed to a meagre 42 all out, with no-one reaching double figures.

Edward Barnes claimed 4-12, and then Mark Fisher, including skipper Gary Pratt first ball, Matthew Fisher and David Henstock, all claimed two wickets apiece to inflict a massive 166-run defeat on the NYSD champions.

Burnmoor claimed the Dukes ECB NEPL Premier Division title, as they travelled to Ropery Lane for the title decider with Chester-Le-Street.

The home side won the toss and although they lost skipper John Coxon early on, Jacob McCann (23) and Andrew Smith (47), put on 70 for the second wicket against some tight bowling.

Quentin Hughes then added 54 not out, as Ryan Pringle claimed an excellent 5-49, but Chester had to give themselves a chance to win, making a brave declaration on 172-7.

Burnmoor started positively as openers Allan Worthy and Martin Hubber put on 54 for the first wicket. After reaching 82-3, the visitors and dug in, with Worthy scoring 80 not out from 170 balls and Samiullah Khan 55 not out from 87 balls. They enjoyed an unbroken stand of 93 for the fourth wicket, to claim the title for their team, as they ended on 175-3.

Whitburn welcomed Hetton Lyons and the visitors were 11-3 and 39-4, after choosing to bat first. Craig Smith with 4-62 was the culprit, but then Chris Martin with 53, steadied the ship and 37 from Ryan Clark, 38 from Chris Winn and Jonathan Malkin added 32, in a final total of 233-9.

In reply, the home side could only muster 130 all out, as Cameron Greenwood claimed 3-11, and there were two wickets apiece for Winn, Gareth Wade and Jonathan Malkin, despite Jack Burnham making 35 runs.

Sacriston hosted Burnopfield and the visitors were asked to bat first. Cole Pearce led the way with 83 not out, supported by Callum Thorp who smashed 77 runs from 49 balls, which included nine fours and five sixes, while Stephen Humble crashed 52 not out from 18 balls, with four fours and five sixes, to get them up to a massive 326-7.

The home batted well for the draw, despite losing early wickets.

Will Gidman made 54, Nathan Hall 59 and Chris McBride 41, in a total of 255-8.

Eppleton entertained Tynemouth, and the visitors decided to bat first.

Opener Michael Jones hit 47, but then Andrew Ebdale had a terrific spell of 4-15 and Connor Whitelock 3-22, to bowl them all out for 154.

Opener Tyler Easton made 48 in reply for the home side, alongside skipper Dean Musther to record the win, finishing on 156-7.

In the Northumberland and Tyneside Cricket League, Lanchester claimed second place, as they relegated Annfield Plain.

The visiting openers Rea Mokgoro (25) and Sam Stephenson (29), put on 57 for the first wicket. David Newstead then hit 46 from 56 balls to get them up to 191 all out. Callum Barnes claimed 3-22 and Kieron Taylor 4-50.

The home side batted well, as Jonathan Green scored 32, Kieran Gohery 40 not out and Dan Nicotra smashed 97 not out from 63 balls, which included 13 fours and two sixes, in a final total of 194-2.

Division Two champions Leadgate travelled to Blue Flames, and the visitors started badly and were 8-2. However, Luke McCabe scored 30 and Jack Thackeray added 42, in a final total of 143 all out, as Balal Baig and Abubakar Maqsood helped themselves to three wickets each.

The home side collapsed to 72 all out, as Graham Hubber took a brilliant 6-17, to ensure his side the victory and they won the title by a massive 91 points.

Readers Durham Cricket League champions Easington lost their unbeaten record when they faced Durham City at home.

The visitors batted first scoring 200-8. Callum Storey made 34 and Lewis Carney 55, alongside Tom Reynolds who hit 33, with Omar Shahid claiming 3-27 with the ball.

In reply, the champions were all out for 169. Callum Steel with 4-24 and Paul Moralee 3-48, did the damage, despite 37 from Jonathan Davis and 31 from Jason Moses.

Horden claimed the draw at home to Seaham Park. They made 198-5, thanks to Scott Binks scoring 96, while Adam Dixon claimed 5-50, to restrict the visitors to 188-5.