NEWCASTLE UNITED winger Andros Townsend has been left out of England's Euro 2016 squad.

Roy Hodgson, the England boss, has left out Townsend and Leicester City midfielder Danny Drinkwater, along with Manchester City's Fabian Delph who withdrew last week through injury.

Hodgson has instead opted to include Ross Barkley, Raheem Sterling, Jack Wilshere and Daniel Sturridge despite doubts surrounding their fitness and form.

Manchester United's teenage striker Marcus Rashford has also been included in the final 23-man squad, as well as Sunderland-born Liverpool midfielder Jordan Henderson.

Townsend and Drinkwater will now leave the squad before Thursday's final pre-tournament friendly with Portugal at Wembley. England's first Euro 2016 match is against Russia in Marseille on March 11.

England's Euro 2016 squad (and numbers):

1. Joe Hart

2. Kyle Walker

3. Danny Rose

4. James Milner

5. Gary Cahill

6. Chris Smalling

7. Raheem Sterling

8. Adam Lallana

9. Harry Kane

10. Wayne Rooney

11. Jamie Vardy

12. Nathaniel Clyne

13. Fraser Forster

14. Jordan Henderson

15. Daniel Sturridge

16. John Stones

17. Eric Dier

18. Jack Wilshere

19. Ross Barkley

20. Dele Alli

21. Ryan Bertrand

22. Marcus Rashford

23. Tom Heaton