Voting for the Group Stage of the World Cup of Stations 2021 has now opened, as the tournament officially begins for its third year.

Organised by the Rail Delivery Group, the competition aims to celebrate the best stations that help the public travel to places and activities, as well as destination stations that keep people connected to their favourite shops and attractions.

Last month the public were called upon to nominate their favourite station in a variety of categories.

These included Adventure (e.g. Hiking, climbing, canyoning, surfing), Nature (e.g. Countryside, walking, picnics, nature reserves) and History (e.g. Castles, museums, local heritage).

Four stations have been chosen for each category which can now be voted on.

By Friday October 15 the overall winner will be crowned.

How to vote in the World Cup of Stations 2021

To vote all you need to do is head over to the Rail Delivery Group Twitter page.

They have a number of polls open for the different categories, which require you to pick one station to vote for.

Polls will remain open until October 13 for the Group Stage.

Full list of nominations in the World Cup of Stations 2021 group stage


  • Brockenhurst
  • Buxton
  • Great Malvern
  • Linlithgow


  • Hastings
  • Nethertown
  • St Ives
  • Tenby

City Breaks 

  • Bath Spa
  • Glasgow Queen Street
  • London Waterloo
  • Manchester Piccadilly


  • Crewe
  • Stourbridge Junction
  • Swindon 
  • York


  • Coventry
  • Hull
  • Norwich
  • Oxford


  • Acocks Green
  • Cambridge
  • Huddersfield
  • Winchester


  • Darlington
  • Glasgow Central
  • Leeds
  • Narberth


  • London Liverpool Street
  • Malton
  • Newcastle
  • Stoke-on-Trent

Nights Out

  • Brighton
  • Cardiff Central
  • Liverpool Central
  • Vauxhall


  • Hedge End
  • Plymouth
  • Sheffield
  • Wolverhampton


  • Aviemore
  • Edale
  • Llanbedr
  • Oxenholem Lake District


  • Eastbourne
  • Grange-over-Sands
  • London Bridge
  • Wakefield Westgate