Next season's League will be reduced to 64 clubs. This is not due to a shortage of teams, but is due to the the huge shortage of referees available on a Sunday morning.

The League had 16 applications to join but were only able to allow three new teams in the League who are: Durham Pot and Glass, Pelton Fleece and Birtley Hotel.

The Premier Division, First Division and Second Division will all have 12 teams each, with the Third and Fourth Divisions all having 14 in each.

Premier Division: Burnmoor Cricket and Football Club, Coxhoe WMC, Fatfield North Biddick Social Club, Fishburn WMC, Hetton Lyons Cricket Club, Meadowfield Brancepeth Castle, Murton Village Inn, Newton Hall AFC, Pelton ROAB WMC, Sedgefield St Edmunds, Sherburn Village Lambton Arms, Spennymoor Admiral Heating.

First Division: Belmont Sportsmans Arms, Bowburn Cooperage, Brandon Bay Horse, Chester Garden Farm, Hetton le Hole New Inn, Houghton Glendale Social, Kelloe WMC, Lumley Sports and Social Club, Sacriston WMC, Sunderland Lakeside Sports and Social, Washington Sports, Witton Gilbert WMC.

Second Division: Chilton and Windlestone WMC, Durham City WMC, Esh Winning McKenna's, Houghton Mill All Stars, Langley Park WMC, New Herrington Flighters, Newton Hall Jovial Monk, Ouston Red Lion, Ushaw Moor Cricket Club, Washington Arms, Washington Dunlop Tyres, Washington Lambton Highwayman.

Third Division: Byers Green WMC, Durham Bede Lodge Social, Durham City Coach and Eight, Ferryhill Black Bull, Ferryhill WMC, Gilesgate Moor Brittania Inn, Gilesgate Moor Hotel, Hamsteels Inn, Houghton Chilton Lodge, Houghton Comrades, Kirk Merrington Half Moon, Newton Aycliffe WMC, Washington Honest Boy, Witton Gilbert Glendenning Arms.

Fourth Division: Bearpark WMC, Birtley King William IV, Brandon Sports Club, Burnmoor Dun Cow, Chester le Street Horners, Durham Pot and Glass, Esh Winning Cricket Club, Langley Park Sports and Social, Lumley Sooker Club, Pelton Fleece, Pittington FC, Waterhouses FC, Witton Gilbert White Tun, Weardale.