Harlow reign supreme in their bid to regain a championship they last won six years ago, completing a double over Harrogate Racquets, championship winners two seasons ago.

Harlow, current Division One leaders, beat their rivals 7-2 away, remaining the only unbeaten side in the First Division.

Their victory hammered home the message that they are now the team to beat, having opened a three point lead at the top ahead of nearest rivals Thirsk.

Racquets' fortunes have been hit by unavailability for the rest of the season of leading women's player Kate Needham.

Harlow 7 Harrogate Racquets 2 (Harlow names first): Simon Daly and Sophie Jacob lost to Oliver Scaife and Gillian Smail 5-6, 2-6; beat Simon Iles and Yvonne Richard 6-3, 6-3; beat Trevor Nuttall and Frederique Brown 6-3.

Colin Smith and Gaye Wright beat Scaife and Smail 6-4; beat Iles and Richards 6-5, 6-2; beat Nuttall and Brown 6-2, 6-2.

John Tindall and Julie Bradley halved with Scaife and Smail 6-3, 3-6; beat Iles and Richards 7-5; halved with Nuttall and Brown 5-6, 6-5.

Meanwhile Thirsk took full advantage of their clash against hapless Knaresborough who still prop up the First Division without a win in eight matches. Thirsk secured victory by 8.5-0.5, but lost ground on the leaders when they were held to their second draw of the season - 4.5-4.5 - against battling Boroughbridge, newly-promoted this season.

In Division Two Bedale head the table with 14 points, two ahead of nearest rivals Raskelf. Bedale have lost just one match this season, but rivals Masham were no match for the table-toppers who won 7.5-1.5.

Scores (Bedale names first): Paul Swain and Althea Draper beat Rob Macdonald and Hannah Rogers 6-5, 6-3; beat Jonathan Wilbye and Ann Goodyear 6-4, 6-2; beat Martin Almond and Judith Thompson 6-5, 6-5.

Mark Scarlett and Helen Broadwith beat Macdonald andRogers 6-4, 6-3; beat Wilbye and Goodyear 6-1, 6-3; beat Almond and Thompson 6-1, 6-2.

Tim Osborne and Trish Melhuish lost to Macdonald and Rogers 2-6, 2-6; beat Wilbye and Goodyear 6-2, 6-2; halved with Almond and Thompson 6-3, 6-2.

Division One: Harlow A 3.5 Spa 5.5; Knaresborough 0.5 Thirsk 8.5; Harrogate Racquets 3.5 The Academy 5.5; Harlow A 7 Knaresborough 2; Thirsk 4.5 Boroughbridge 4.5; Harrogate Racquets 2 Harlow 7.

Division Two: West Tanfield 2 Dacre 7; Ben Rhydding 4 Harrogate Racquets A 5; Harlow B 7 Masham 2; Masham 1.5 Bedale 7.5; Raskelf 7.5 West Tanfield 1.5; Ben Rhydding 7 Dacre 2.

Division Three: Dacre A 1.5 Harlow C 7.5; Thirsk A 5 Ripon 4; Wetherby 6.5 Knaresborough A 2.5; The Academy A 6 Harrogate Racquets B 3.

Division Four: Starbeck 5.5 Wetherby A 3.5; Harrogate Racquets C 7.5 Birstwith 1.5; Northallerton 8.5 Thirsk B 0.5; Ripon A 6 Boroughbridge A 3.

Division Five: Bedale A 4 Northallerton A 5; West Tanfield A 5 Masham A 4; Birstiwth A 6 Spa A 3; Harlow D 9 Starbeck A 0.

Division Six: Ripon B 9 Spa B 0; Ripon B 7.5 Ripon C 1.5; Wetherby B 6.5 Dacre B 2.5; West Tanfield B 1 Harrogate Racquets D 8; Burton Leonard 4.5 Thirsk C 4.5; Spa B 2.5 Burton Leonard 6.5; Knaresborough B 3 Ripon C 3; Ripon B 6.5 Bedale B 2.5.