NEWCASTLE United boss Alan Pardew has made eight changes to his side for tonight's Europa League group game against Club Brugge.

Tim Krul, Fabricio Coloccini and Vurnon Anita are the only players to survive from the team that started Sunday's 1-1 draw with Liverpool.

Coloccini only plays because his dismissal at Anfield means he is suspended for Sunday's game with West Ham, and Cheik Tiote, another player currently serving a domestic suspension, also starts in Belgium.

There are defensive recalls for Mike Williamson and James Tavernier, while Gael Bigirimana, Sylvain Marveaux, Gabriel Obertan and Sammy Ameobi will start in midfield.

With Shola Ameobi starting as a lone centre-forward, this will be the first time that Sammy and Shola have both started the same senior game for the Magpies.

CLUB BRUGGE (4-2-3-1): Jorgacevic; Hogli, Hoefkens, Almeback, Jordi; Donk, Odjidja; Lestienne, Jorgensen, Trickovski; Bacca.

Subs (not used): Kujovic (gk), Tchite, Vleminckx, Buysse, Engels, Verstraete, Lagrou.

NEWCASTLE (4-2-3-1): Krul; Anita, Williamson, Coloccini, Tavernier; Tiote, Bigirimana; Obertan, Marveaux, Sammy Ameobi; Shola Ameobi.

Subs (not used): Elliot (gk), Santon, Ferguson, S Taylor, Amalfitano, Cabaye, Cisse.