Search for more Public Notices in your area


Notice ID: BR3294486

Notice effective from
13th April 2017 to 13th May 2017

The Council proposes in not less than 7 days from the date of this notice to make an Order under Section 14(1) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act, 1984, as amended, to temporarily close/restrict the speed limit of all vehicular traffic, including pedal cycles, as depicted on site by appropriate road signs: A) Temporary Road Closures: (with diversions) Unc Kyo Lane, Annfield Plain; Unc 12.3 Bushblades Lane, Harelaw; B6314 New Road/Busty Bank, Burnopfield; Unc 11.7 West Law Rd-Springhouse Ln, Shotley Bridge; C75 Woodcroft to Railway Tce, Stanhope; Unc 9.2 Townfield to C20 Meadows Edge, Stanhope; C44 Tam Lane, Staindrop; C167 Greta Bridge to Barningham; Unc 34.5 Michael Terrace, Byers Green; Unc 34.6 Middlestone Moor to Byers Green; Unc 18.25 Partridge Close, Lanchester; Unc 20.7 Mark's Lane, West Rainton; Unc South View Middlestone Moor and Unc 34.5 Byers Green; Unc 19.12 Potterhouse Lane, Pity Me: C12 Holmhill Lane, Chester Moor (without diversions): Unc 32.3 St Johns Hall Road, Wolsingham; Unc 40.2 Bendholme Caravan Site, Blackton, Eggleston; C160 Holwick, Middleton in Teesdale; Unc 48.1 Stobhill Lane, Bolam; Unc 48.2 Crag Lane, BolamandUnc 42.6 Escomb to Waterhouses and B) Speed restricted to 40 mph & 10mph and no overtaking during convoy system working as indicated on site by appropriate mandatory signs on: A689 Daddry Shield; A689 Ireshopeburn; A692 Leadgate to Dipton; A1086 Maiden Law; A1086 Sunderland Road, Horden; B1278 TrimdonVillage (topWatchBanktolast junc Trim Village); B1278 Trimdon Grange (between 30 mph signs); B6168 North Road, Harelaw; B6277 Romaldkirkto Cotherstone; B6277 Cotherstone Village to Lartington; B6277
Ettersgill; B6282 Woodland; B6288 KirkMerringtonto Thorns
R/about, North Close; B6296 High stoop, Tow Law; B6300 Browney Lane, Meadowfield; B6310 Snows Green Road, Shotley Bridge; B6313 Craghead Lane-Pelton Fell Road, Pelton Fell; B6314 New Road/Busty Bank, Burnopfield; C12 Holmhill Lane, Chester Moor; C20 junc B6278 to Blanchland; C21 Rookhope to Wolf Cleugh; C22 Kelloe (Back rd to Quarrington Hill); C22 Deaf Hill (A181 to junc Trimdon Colliery); C30
(A688-B6279) Hilton; C30 Bedburn to Hamsterley; C34 Main
Road, Eldon Lane (Brick Works to T/Lights Bridge Hill); C38 Racecourse Road, Sedgefield; C42 junc B6282 to Copley;
C58 Humberhill Lane, Lanchester; C60 Sherburn Hill; C60
High Pittington (junc South End to Blacksmiths Arms); C75 Woodcroft to Railway Tce, Stanhope; C84 Grange Villa, West Pelton; C127 Barcusclose Lane, Crookgate, Tanfield; Unc ChurchStreet, Castleside; Unc 42.6 Escombto Waterhouses; Unc Park Road, Witton Park; Unc Woodham Way, Newton Aycliffe; Unc Burnhill Way-Meadowfield Way, Newton Aycliffe; Unc Emerson Way, Newton Aycliffe; Unc 34.2 Oakenshaw; Unc Cemetery Rd-Woodlands Rd, Esh Winning; Unc 19.12 Potterhouse Ln, PityMe; Unc 13.12 Forge Lane, Great Lumley; Unc Briar Ave, Brandon; Unc Yoden Road, Peterlee and Unc Tudhoe Village.
The Order is necessary to enable a programme of surface dressing works to be undertaken. The max. duration of a temporary order is 18 months; this Order is required from 1st May 2017 for 4 months or until the works are completed. For operational reasons these dates may be subject to alteration and will be signed accordingly. Relevant speed restrictions, road closures & alternative routes will be signed to vehicular traffic, where applicable.
Dated: 13 April 2017
Clare Pattinson Interim Head of Legal & Democratic Services County Hall, Durham DH15UL


BR3294486.pdf Download

Durham County Council

County Hall , Durham , County Durham , DH1 5UL 03000 26 0000


or Register to leave a comment and/or receive comment alerts.

Related notices