THREE players make their Hartlepool United debuts at Stevenage.

Tommy Miller, Stuart Parnaby and Matthew Bates all start, with centre-half Bates appointed skipper.

Sam Collins is at centre-half, with new signings Michael Woods and Ryan Brobbel on the bench, along with back up goalkeeper Joel Dixon.

Loading article content

STEVENAGE: Beasant; Ashton, Worley, Wells, Dembele; Pett, Lee, Bond, Whelpdale; Marriot, Charles. Subs: Day (gk), Calcutt, Okimo, Johnson, Deacon.

HARTLEPOOL UNITED: Flinders; Duckworth, Collins, Bates, Austin; Walker, Miller, Parnaby, Compton; James, Harewood. Subs: Dixon (gk), Holden, Franks, Woods, Brobbel, Hawkins, Richards.

Referee: Mark Haywood (Leeds)