NEWCASTLE United manager Alan Pardew has made five changes to his side for this evening's Europa League last-32 decider with Metalist Kharkiv.

Cheik Tiote misses out after picking up an illness since arriving in Ukraine, while Steven Taylor and Davide Santon are left out of the back four that played in the first leg on Tyneside.

Danny Simpson and Massadio Haidara come into the backline, with the latter making his Magpies debut at left-back, while Vurnon Anita replaces Tiote in midfield.

Loading article content

Gabriel Obertan and Jonas Gutierrez also drop out of the side that lined up in last week's goalless draw, with Sylvain Marveaux and Shola Ameobi promoted to the starting line-up.

Metalist have named an unchanged side as they look to secure the victory that will take them through to the last 16.

METALIST KHARKIV (4-2-3-1): Goryainov; Villagra, Gueye, Torsiglieri, Fininho; Torres, Edmar; Marcos, Xavier, Sosa; Cristaldo.

Subs: Disljenkovic (gk), Berezovchuk, Shelayev, Blanco, Jaja, Krasnopyorov, Willian.

NEWCASTLE (4-2-3-1): Krul; Simpson, Coloccini, Yanga-Mbiwa, Haidara; Anita, Cabaye; Cisse, Sissoko, Marveaux; Shola Ameobi.

Subs: Elliot (gk), Perch, S Taylor, Gosling, Gutierrez, Bigirimana, Obertan.