Refuse and recycling holiday arrangements

HOUSEHOLDERS in County Durham are being reminded that changes may have been made to refuse and recycling collections over the holiday period.

Bins normally collected on Tuesday will be collected on Wednesday, January 2.

Wednesday collections will be made on Friday, December 28 and Thursday, January 3.

Thursday collections have been moved to Saturday, December 29 and Friday, January 4 and Friday services will be on Monday, December 31 and Saturday January 5 instead.

Normal collections will resume on Tuesday, January 8.

Durham County Council advises residents to check their collection calendars or go online at www.durham.gov.uk and enter their postcode in the My Durham section if still unsure.

Real Christmas trees can be taken to any household waste recycling centre in the county where they will composted or call 03000-261000 before Monday, January 7 to arrange for a tree to be collected by the council.

Comments (1)

Please log in to enable comment sorting

9:13pm Thu 27 Dec 12

the-big-yin says...

WHAT ABOUT PEOPLE WITHOUT INTERNET?
D.C.C. NO INFORMATION AGAIN......
WHAT ABOUT PEOPLE WITHOUT INTERNET? D.C.C. NO INFORMATION AGAIN...... the-big-yin
  • Score: 0

Comments are closed on this article.

click2find

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree